Customer Reviews

Home » Customer Reviews

READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY ABOUT OUR PRODUCTS AND SERVICES


Google+REVIEW US ON GOOGLE+
By posting reviews direct to our Google+ page it helps us prove that they are genuine and it also helps Google rate our business as trustworthy.
Leave us a review click here!

FacebookREVIEW US ON FACEBOOK

By posting reviews direct to our Facebook page it helps us prove that they are genuine and it also allows others who follow us to read them.
Leave us a review click here!


 CUSTOMER REVIEWS


Thank you for your care and attention

Hi I was in today with my daughter and I would like to thank you for your care and attention and laughs and of course my lovely dress and hat. Helensburgh are going to benefit from such great service and we wish you every success.

Carol Leggett

5.0
2015-02-25T15:37:10+00:00

Carol Leggett

Hi I was in today with my daughter and I would like to thank you for your care and attention and laughs and of course my lovely dress and hat. Helensburgh are going to benefit from such great service and we wish you every success.

Amazing dresses for weddings

Amazing dresses for weddings even if your a guest young or older I love all the jewellery bags and shoes highly recommend!!!! Xx

Gillian Francis

5.0
2015-02-25T15:45:35+00:00

Gillian Francis

Amazing dresses for weddings even if your a guest young or older I love all the jewellery bags and shoes highly recommend!!!! Xx

Amazing dresses

Lovely shop with amazing dresses and accessories

Irene Harper

5.0
2015-02-25T15:50:46+00:00

Irene Harper

Lovely shop with amazing dresses and accessories

Trustworthy

Your such a trustworthy and wonderful person to work with and I'll be sending all my family/friends your direction as and when they require wedding related dresses etc.

G Cooper

5.0
2015-02-25T16:28:33+00:00

G Cooper

Your such a trustworthy and wonderful person to work with and I’ll be sending all my family/friends your direction as and when they require wedding related dresses etc.

Made to feel very comfortable and relaxed

Great service, made to feel very comfortable and relaxed. Will recommend to anybody looking for a special outfit. Will see you Easter weekend to collect. Thanks again.

Kathleen Sweeney

5.0
2015-05-25T10:10:21+00:00

Kathleen Sweeney

Great service, made to feel very comfortable and relaxed. Will recommend to anybody looking for a special outfit. Will see you Easter weekend to collect. Thanks again.

Fantastic service with amazing outfits

Highly recommend!!! Fantastic Service with amazing outfits. Shoes and Bags absolutely beautiful. Very relaxing and a joy to shop in.

Helen Black

5.0
2015-05-25T10:13:42+00:00

Helen Black

Highly recommend!!! Fantastic Service with amazing outfits. Shoes and Bags absolutely beautiful. Very relaxing and a joy to shop in.

Such a lovely shop with lovely dresses

Such a lovely shop with lovely dresses! My mum got her outfit here and absoultley loves it! She can't wait to wear it on my big day! Thank you so much!

 

 

Emily Jane Robertson

5.0
2015-05-25T10:16:32+00:00

Emily Jane Robertson

Such a lovely shop with lovely dresses! My mum got her outfit here and absoultley loves it! She can’t wait to wear it on my big day! Thank you so much!    

Beautiful Shop

Paula Shaw – 5 starBeautiful shop, helped me find the perfect hat to go with my wedding outfit. Lots of gorgeous wee bags, shoes and jewellery aswell xx

Paula Shaw

5.0
2015-09-28T11:48:31+00:00

Paula Shaw

Paula Shaw – 5 starBeautiful shop, helped me find the perfect hat to go with my wedding outfit. Lots of gorgeous wee bags, shoes and jewellery aswell xx

Made to feel welcome and relaxed

Made to feel welcome and relaxed , Doreen was very helpfull... Finally have my Mother of Bride Outfit ! Thank you

Linda Penman

Linda Penman

5.0
2015-09-28T12:01:04+00:00

Linda Penman

Made to feel welcome and relaxed , Doreen was very helpfull… Finally have my Mother of Bride Outfit ! Thank you Linda Penman

Lovely Experience

Vickie Moore – 5 star
Had such a lovely experience in the shop with my mum today . Thank you so much !! X

Vickie Moore

5.0
2015-09-28T12:14:57+00:00

Vickie Moore

Vickie Moore – 5 star Had such a lovely experience in the shop with my mum today . Thank you so much !! X

Friendly,Caring, most impressive

I am really delighted with this new, elegant, shop in Helensburgh. What a find, the clothes are just wonderful and as for the accessories - you need to go and look. On this occasion I had been looking for a special style of hat, which needed to be different and a specific black and white to go with an outfit - the Proprietor was so helpful and gave great advice. I visited on a Friday afternoon and by Saturday morning she had not only found the right hat but ordered it overnight from her supplier and it was in her shop. It was exactly what I was looking for and not to expensive. She hires hats out too. Friendly, caring and with a great eye for style and colour most impressive.. Look out Catherine of Partick, there is a new and elegant shop in competition and I know it will do extremely well. I shall certainly revisit.

Beverley-Anne Leatherby

5.0
2015-09-28T12:23:00+00:00

Beverley-Anne Leatherby

I am really delighted with this new, elegant, shop in Helensburgh. What a find, the clothes are just wonderful and as for the accessories – you need to go and look. On this occasion I had been looking for a special style of hat, which needed to be different and a specific black and white View Full →

Everything a lady wants

Heather Richmond reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star
25 February ·
I have just got my whole outfit frome elegance boutique the owner doreen is a lovely lady she goes out her way to help you with all your need. I would highly recommend this shop has everthing a lady wants it's not all for wedding she has gorgeous dresses to suit the young one plus stunning shoes to for everyone gorgeous jewlery the best shop round will definitely go back thanks again doreen for your help love heather Richmond xxx

Heather Richmond

5.0
2016-08-26T21:55:48+00:00

Heather Richmond

Heather Richmond reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star 25 February · I have just got my whole outfit frome elegance boutique the owner doreen is a lovely lady she goes out her way to help you with all your need. I would highly recommend this shop has everthing a lady wants it’s not View Full →

Fabulous, Professional and Honest. One stop shop

Lorraine MacPhail reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star
25 January ·
My search for an outfit for my daughter's wedding came to a very successful and unexpected end at Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh. Doreen was fabulous, so friendly, professional and honest. She spent hours with me and my sister as I tried on many different styles each with choices of shoes, bags, hats, fascinators, hatinators and jewellery. Her expertise shone through and I chose an outfit that I would never have considered. Doreen persuaded me to try it on ......... stunning!! Toot toot! (That's me blowing my own trumpet lol) She has ordered the matching shoes and bag in my size and we are waiting for delivery of some stylish cover up for the evening. I bought the earrings to match too as well as hiring the hat. Literally a one shop stop of great quality outfits and accessories and tremendous value. Well worth a visit. Thanks Doreen!

Lorraine Mac Phail

5.0
2016-08-26T21:59:55+00:00

Lorraine Mac Phail

Lorraine MacPhail reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star 25 January · My search for an outfit for my daughter’s wedding came to a very successful and unexpected end at Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh. Doreen was fabulous, so friendly, professional and honest. She spent hours with me and my sister as I tried on View Full →

Perfect Accessories

Gaynor Gav Jakeman reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star
29 March ·
My Mum needed shoes and a bag to match an outfit for a wedding. The lady was so helpful and she had the perfect accessories to go with the outfit.

Gaynor Gav Jakeman

5.0
2016-08-26T22:02:00+00:00

Gaynor Gav Jakeman

Gaynor Gav Jakeman reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star 29 March · My Mum needed shoes and a bag to match an outfit for a wedding. The lady was so helpful and she had the perfect accessories to go with the outfit.

Amazing Shop !!!

Lou Sinclair Syme reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star
7 January ·
Amazing shop!! Fantastic range of clothes to suit all tastes and budgets. Doreen could not be more helpful and has a great eye for what suits different shapes.

Lou Sinclair Syme

5.0
2016-08-26T22:04:22+00:00

Lou Sinclair Syme

Lou Sinclair Syme reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star 7 January · Amazing shop!! Fantastic range of clothes to suit all tastes and budgets. Doreen could not be more helpful and has a great eye for what suits different shapes.

Great Shop !!!

Nicola Gray reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star
3 March ·
Great shop. Lots of lovely outfits! Owner Doreen is realy nice and helpfull! My mum git her outfit here for my wedding! Stunning!

Nicola Gray

5.0
2016-08-26T22:05:46+00:00

Nicola Gray

Nicola Gray reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star 3 March · Great shop. Lots of lovely outfits! Owner Doreen is realy nice and helpfull! My mum git her outfit here for my wedding! Stunning!

So Attentive !!!

Lola Brown reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star
15 January ·
Owner of this shop is lovely , so attentive, clothes fantastic range suit all ages

Lola Brown

5.0
2016-08-26T22:07:22+00:00

Lola Brown

Lola Brown reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star 15 January · Owner of this shop is lovely , so attentive, clothes fantastic range suit all ages

Fabulous Shop !!

Carol Knighton reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star
11 June 2015 ·
Fabulous shop and Doreen couldn't be any more helpful ... Will be back next year for the next wedding x

Carol Knighton

5.0
2016-08-26T22:08:47+00:00

Carol Knighton

Carol Knighton reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star 11 June 2015 · Fabulous shop and Doreen couldn’t be any more helpful … Will be back next year for the next wedding x

Very Friendly !!

Andrea Cowan reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star
10 March 2015 ·
Very friendly, excellent choice. Will recommend to friends and family.

Andrea Cowan

5.0
2016-08-26T22:10:01+00:00

Andrea Cowan

Andrea Cowan reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star 10 March 2015 · Very friendly, excellent choice. Will recommend to friends and family.

Great Service !!

Jacky Gibson reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star
30 April 2015 ·
Great service and made feel very comfortable would definitely recommend it

Jackie Gibson

5.0
2016-08-26T22:11:09+00:00

Jackie Gibson

Jacky Gibson reviewed Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – 5 star 30 April 2015 · Great service and made feel very comfortable would definitely recommend it

Highly Recommend this shop



15 January ·

..
Would highly recommend this shop. Doreen was really helpful, left us to browse. We chose seven dresses to try on, but it was the one that Doreen chose we ended up buying. She instinctively knew what would suit me. She is ordering in a hat to go with my outfit and I know I can trust her to get it right.
The shop has everything you need for mother of the bride and of course it's a lovely day out going to Helensburgh for the scenery and all the lovely restaurants and cafes.

Jossie Malloy

5.0
2017-04-27T12:13:55+00:00

Jossie Malloy

15 January · .. Would highly recommend this shop. Doreen was really helpful, left us to browse. We chose seven dresses to try on, but it was the one that Doreen chose we ended up buying. She instinctively knew what would suit me. She is ordering in a hat to go with my outfit and View Full →

Immediately Put At Ease. Highly Recommend.



..
Can't praise Doreen enough. I was so nervous and really didn't know what I wanted or what would suit me. Doreen had put me at ease within the first minute of meeting her. Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. Beautiful outfits and I am very happy to say I got my mother of the groom outfit. Doreen and her wee gem of a shop made my whole experience a very happy positive one and I will definitely be returning next year when my daughter gets married for my mother of the bride outfit

Justine Heaney

5.0
2017-04-27T12:19:57+00:00

Justine Heaney

.. Can’t praise Doreen enough. I was so nervous and really didn’t know what I wanted or what would suit me. Doreen had put me at ease within the first minute of meeting her. Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. Beautiful outfits and I am very happy to say I got View Full →

Definately the place to visit



5 star

13 January ·

..
Popped in on Tuesday to return a gorgeous hat that I'd hired, which was such a great idea and much admired! Got a sneaky peek at the fantastic sale and also the fabulous new season collections!!! Definitely the place to visit if you're looking for a special outfit, with all the accessories too!! Looking forward to my next visit - just waiting on another special occasion to go to!! smile emoticon

Gale Haldane

5.0
2017-04-27T12:24:19+00:00

Gale Haldane

5 star 13 January · .. Popped in on Tuesday to return a gorgeous hat that I’d hired, which was such a great idea and much admired! Got a sneaky peek at the fantastic sale and also the fabulous new season collections!!! Definitely the place to visit if you’re looking for a special outfit, with View Full →

Love This Wee Gem of a Shop


5 star

19 November 2016 ·

..
Love this wee gem of a shop.Have just purchased a gorgeous mother of the bride outfit from Doreen and cannot wait to wear it in April. I cannot praise Doreen highly enough for her patience and advice. Also for going out of her way to try to locate the outfit in my size. She is one of the loveliest. People to deal with and made me feel so comfortable trying outfits on. I would certainly recommend Elegance to anyone looking for an outfit for a wedding or special occasion. VAst choice of outfits, headwear and accessories and at fantastic prices too. Thank you so much Doreen and will see you before April no doubt to purchase some beautiful accessories . Xox
5.0
2017-04-27T12:26:26+00:00
5 star 19 November 2016 · .. Love this wee gem of a shop.Have just purchased a gorgeous mother of the bride outfit from Doreen and cannot wait to wear it in April. I cannot praise Doreen highly enough for her patience and advice. Also for going out of her way to try to locate View Full →

First Choice . Beautiful Selection, Competitive Prices


5 star

4 April at 19:18 ·

..
Beautiful selection of dresses/ outfits/ hats for hire/ shoes/ bags/ jewellery. Competitive prices. Doreen is amazingly patient and just seems to know what suits. Would go there first before trying anywhere else. Local independent shop as well as I like to give local traders my business.

Christine Robertson

5.0
2017-04-27T12:29:32+00:00

Christine Robertson

5 star 4 April at 19:18 · .. Beautiful selection of dresses/ outfits/ hats for hire/ shoes/ bags/ jewellery. Competitive prices. Doreen is amazingly patient and just seems to know what suits. Would go there first before trying anywhere else. Local independent shop as well as I like to give local traders my business.

One To One Service. Fantastic Prices


5 star

12 January ·

..
What a lovely experience my mum & I had at this lovely boutique selecting her "mother of the bride" outfit.
One to one service & Doreen is so helpful!
I'd recommend this place to anyone & the prices are simply fantastic compared to other well known mother of the bride shops!

Jen Anderson

5.0
2017-04-27T12:33:12+00:00

Jen Anderson

5 star 12 January · .. What a lovely experience my mum & I had at this lovely boutique selecting her “mother of the bride” outfit. One to one service & Doreen is so helpful! I’d recommend this place to anyone & the prices are simply fantastic compared to other well known mother of the View Full →

Fantastic Boutique


5 star

15 April at 08:18 ·

..
Fantastic boutique with so much to offer. Went in for a shrug, came out with 3 pairs of shoes, an outfit including bag, shrug, fascinator and earrings!! Doreen was so helpful and patient. Will always be my first stop now when looking for a special outfit.xx

Helena Hill

5.0
2017-04-27T12:34:39+00:00

Helena Hill

5 star 15 April at 08:18 · .. Fantastic boutique with so much to offer. Went in for a shrug, came out with 3 pairs of shoes, an outfit including bag, shrug, fascinator and earrings!! Doreen was so helpful and patient. Will always be my first stop now when looking for a special outfit.xx

Very Helpful But Not Pushy


5 star

11 January ·

..
bought my mother of the bride outfit here in 2015 after shopping in several shops all over North East of Scotland. Doreen showed me several outfits I really liked and I found the shop friendly and very comfortable to be in. Very helpful but not pushy. Would definately shop here again and would recommend it.

Janet Ankorne

5.0
2017-04-27T12:39:01+00:00

Janet Ankorne

5 star 11 January · .. bought my mother of the bride outfit here in 2015 after shopping in several shops all over North East of Scotland. Doreen showed me several outfits I really liked and I found the shop friendly and very comfortable to be in. Very helpful but not pushy. Would definately shop View Full →

A Shopping Experience to Remember


5 star

21 January ·

..
I would definitely recommend the boutique, Doreen made my mums year last weekend with her warmth, friendliness and assistance when she was buying her mother of the bride outfit. Doreen was a pleasure and her stock and shop is beautiful. A shopping experience to remember, thank you!

Laura Pritchett

5.0
2017-04-27T12:40:52+00:00

Laura Pritchett

5 star 21 January · .. I would definitely recommend the boutique, Doreen made my mums year last weekend with her warmth, friendliness and assistance when she was buying her mother of the bride outfit. Doreen was a pleasure and her stock and shop is beautiful. A shopping experience to remember, thank you!

Couldn’t Recommend Highly Enough


5 star

11 October 2016 ·

..
Fantastic service from a lovely lady who couldn't have been more helpful! Both mother of the bride and mother of the groom got their beautiful outfits here and they looked fantastic! Also very reasonably priced! Couldn't recommend this shop more highly!

Clare MacInnes

5.0
2017-04-27T12:42:56+00:00

Clare MacInnes

5 star 11 October 2016 · .. Fantastic service from a lovely lady who couldn’t have been more helpful! Both mother of the bride and mother of the groom got their beautiful outfits here and they looked fantastic! Also very reasonably priced! Couldn’t recommend this shop more highly!

Doreen went Above and Beyond


5 star

17 February ·

..
Can't thank Doreen enough! She went above and beyond to make sure my mums outfit for my wedding was perfect! Thank you so so much! Highly recommended xx

Lynne Rainey

5.0
2017-04-27T12:46:01+00:00

Lynne Rainey

5 star 17 February · .. Can’t thank Doreen enough! She went above and beyond to make sure my mums outfit for my wedding was perfect! Thank you so so much! Highly recommended xx

Excellent Quality, Fab Prices


5 star

5 February ·

..
My mum shopped here for her mother of the bride outfit and she was delighted with the friendly service given by Doreen. Excellent quality and fab prices too! Thanks again Doreen x

Clare Bateman

5.0
2017-04-27T12:47:37+00:00

Clare Bateman

5 star 5 February · .. My mum shopped here for her mother of the bride outfit and she was delighted with the friendly service given by Doreen. Excellent quality and fab prices too! Thanks again Doreen x

Very Happy Mother of the Groom


5 star

19 March ·

..
Loved my visit on Friday. Thank you so much for coming up trumps with my outfit - I'm one very happy mother of the groom! xx

Elaine Clark

5.0
2017-04-27T12:49:13+00:00

Elaine Clark

5 star 19 March · .. Loved my visit on Friday. Thank you so much for coming up trumps with my outfit – I’m one very happy mother of the groom! xx

Look No Further than Elegance Boutique


5 star

15 October 2016 ·

..
Had a great shopping trip to get my "mother of the groom " outfit.
Doreen couldn't have been more helpful.
If you need a wedding outfit then look no further than Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh .
You won't be disappointed.

Fiona Malcolm

5.0
2017-04-27T12:52:02+00:00

Fiona Malcolm

5 star 15 October 2016 · .. Had a great shopping trip to get my “mother of the groom ” outfit. Doreen couldn’t have been more helpful. If you need a wedding outfit then look no further than Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh . You won’t be disappointed.

Lovely Experience



24 September 2015 ·

..


Had such a lovely experience in the shop with my mum today . Thank you so much !! X

Vicky Moulds

5.0
2017-04-27T12:54:07+00:00

Vicky Moulds

24 September 2015 · .. Had such a lovely experience in the shop with my mum today . Thank you so much !! X

Great Shop


5 star

3 March 2016 ·

..
Great shop. Lots of lovely outfits! Owner Doreen is realy nice and helpfull! My mum git her outfit here for my wedding! Stunning!

Nicola Dunlop

5.0
2017-04-27T12:57:07+00:00

Nicola Dunlop

5 star 3 March 2016 · .. Great shop. Lots of lovely outfits! Owner Doreen is realy nice and helpfull! My mum git her outfit here for my wedding! Stunning!

Absoloutly Amazing !!!


5 star

3 April at 17:24 ·

..
Just want to say thank you so much Doreen, you have been absolutely amazing! From letting Mum try on every dress in your shop to making sure she has the perfect shoes and fascinator, you honestly made my mum feel like a million dollars yesterday. For anyone at all looking for mother of the bride/groom outfits or just general formal wear we would highly recommend �� xx

Kirsty NG

5.0
2017-04-27T13:00:37+00:00

Kirsty NG

5 star 3 April at 17:24 · .. Just want to say thank you so much Doreen, you have been absolutely amazing! From letting Mum try on every dress in your shop to making sure she has the perfect shoes and fascinator, you honestly made my mum feel like a million dollars yesterday. For anyone View Full →

Lots of attention in a relaxed atmosphere

Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh - Reviews

























Many thanks to Doreen and Evelyn for all their help in choosing my outfit for my daughter's wedding. We arrived when the shop was very busy but were greeted warmly and given lots of attention when a changing booth was available. It was a very relaxing experience and my sister and 2 daughters enjoyed helping me choose the right outfit. The shop is deceiving from the outside but there is lots of stock to choose from including bags, shoes, fascinators, hatinators and jewellery. Love the fact you can hire the hats too. Keeps the cost down. Highly recommend. Thanks ladies.
























Anne Moran

5.0
2017-09-06T12:42:31+00:00

Anne Moran

Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – Reviews Many thanks to Doreen and Evelyn for all their help in choosing my outfit for my daughter’s wedding. We arrived when the shop was very busy but were greeted warmly and given lots of attention when a changing booth was available. It was a very relaxing experience and my View Full →

First Class Attention and Service!!!

Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh - Reviews

























My mum and I would like to thanks Doreen at Elegance for her warm welcome and patience. My mum's had a tuff time recently with her health and we came here to find her a mother of the bride outfit for my wedding day! Doreen was amazing and helped my mum find her perfect outfit! She made my mum feel great! We would recommend this shop to anyone for first class attention and service! Thanks again Doreen xxx
























Monica Murray

5.0
2017-09-06T12:44:46+00:00

Monica Murray

Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – Reviews My mum and I would like to thanks Doreen at Elegance for her warm welcome and patience. My mum’s had a tuff time recently with her health and we came here to find her a mother of the bride outfit for my wedding day! Doreen was amazing and helped View Full →

Really Enjoyable Experience.

Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh - Reviews

























Huge Thankyou to Doreen for helping me find an outfit for my sons wedding I love it , amazing service and really enjoyable experience �
























Pam Mc Arthur

5.0
2017-09-06T12:50:23+00:00

Pam Mc Arthur

Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – Reviews Huge Thankyou to Doreen for helping me find an outfit for my sons wedding I love it , amazing service and really enjoyable experience �

Fantastic Shop and Service

Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh - Reviews

























Fantastic shop and service. Deceptive from the outside has beautiful outfits in lots of colours and sizes and wide range of fascinators for hire. Defo would recommend x
























Jean Mulvena

5.0
2017-09-06T12:52:17+00:00

Jean Mulvena

Elegance Boutique of Helensburgh – Reviews Fantastic shop and service. Deceptive from the outside has beautiful outfits in lots of colours and sizes and wide range of fascinators for hire. Defo would recommend x
5.0
41